Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



QOM province has an area of 11,237 km², covering 0.89% of the total area in Iran. It is in the north of the country, and its provincial capital is the city of Qom. It was formed from part of Tehran province in 1995. The province has an estimated population of approximately 2,100,000 out of which 91 % resided in urban areas and 9 % in rural vicinities. The province contains one city, four counties, nine rural districts, and 256 villages.
Qom central coordination locates in 34.6456°N 50.8798°E.
Uniquely in Iran, Qom Province is coextensive with the county of Qom.
Qom lies 156 kilometers (97 mi) by road southwest of Tehran and is the capital of Qom Province. It has an estimated population of 1,100,000. It is situated on the banks of the Qom River.... (Read More)


Qom is thought to have existed in pre-Islamic ages. Archeological discoveries indicate Qom as a residential area from the 5th millennium BCE. According to the pre-Islamic remaining relics and historical texts ... (Read More)
Qom Today
Today, Qom is considered as one of the focal centers of the Shiite sect both in Iran and around the globe. Its theological center and the Holy Shrine of Hazrat Ma'soomeh are prominent features of the provincial capita..  ... (Read More)

Road and Transportation:
2.1. General Info.:Number of goods transport companies: 38 firms
... (Read More)

Copyright © 2014 .All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : "Samix"